About the Economic Development Corporation

The Broken Arrow Economic Development Corporation (BAEDC) is an independent organization that serves as a partnership between the business community, the city government and the public schools. It is governed by a board of directors that serve as representatives of the business community, the City of Broken Arrow, and the school system.

The Economic Development Corporation focuses on creating wealth, jobs, and economic growth in the community through attraction & retention of businesses, workforce development & education, and collaboration with regional partners. The BAEDC Staff serve the Broken Arrow business community as a source of information and assistance to help grow existing businesses and create new ones. Our staff works diligently to recruit and attract both primary jobs that create the foundation of the business community, and retail establishments that help to create a sense-of-place that is befitting of a community of its size.

Jennifer Conway

Jennifer Conway

President and CEO of the Broken Arrow Chamber and EDC

 (918) 893-2117

[email protected]

Darla Heller

Darla Heller

Vice President of Economic Development

(918) 893-2112

[email protected]

Michelle Ondak

Michelle Ondak

Economic Development Director of Marketing and Research

(918) 893-2107

[email protected]

2019 Economic Development Board of Directors

Voting Members:

Rob Whitlock                                    Chair – BTC Broadband

Jim Beavers                                       Secretary/Treasurer – The Arrow Group

Steve Allen                                         Voting Member – Broken Arrow Public Schools

Dr. Janet Dunlop                             Non-voting Member – Broken Arrow Public Schools

Davis Robson                                    Voting Member – Robson Companies

Jason Scarpa                                      Voting Member – Chamber Chair-Elect – Scarpa Restaurant Concepts

Michael Spurgeon                           Non-voting Member – City Manager, Broken Arrow

Mayor Craig Thurmond                Voting Member – City of Broken Arrow

Dr. Steve Tiger                                  Voting Member – Tulsa Tech

Scott Wise                                            Voting Member – Armada Consulting